Susanna Clarke

Susanna Clarke's debut novel Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell was published in 2005 in more than 34 countries and was longlisted for the Man Booker Prize, shortlisted for the Whitbread First Novel Award and the Guardian First Book Award. It won the British Book Awards Newcomer of the Year, the Hugo Award and the World Fantasy Award. Piranesi is New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller, named again and again as a Book of the Year in 2020. It has been shortlisted for 13 awards including the Costa Novel, the Encore and Hugo Awards, and the Women’s Prize for Fiction 2021. The audiobook narrated by Chiwetel Ejiofor won the Audies Audiobook of the year. Susanna Clarke is also the author of The Ladies of Grace Adieu, a collection of short stories, some set in the world of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell. She lives in Derbyshire.


Past Events

Susanna Clarke and Neil Gaiman

Online, Via Zoom
Online, Via Zoom
Event Featuring

Step into the strange and mysterious world of bestselling author Susanna Clarke as she discusses her spectacular new novel, Piranesi, with Neil Gaiman at 5x15